VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Guest Meet an Astronomer | Tyler Robinson (NAU) | Exoplanets: Weird and Wonderful Worlds at 2:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory | Kids Out and About Nashville

VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Guest Meet an Astronomer | Tyler Robinson (NAU) | Exoplanets: Weird and Wonderful Worlds at 2:30pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory


*The event has already taken place on this date: Fri, 05/22/2020
Astronomers now know of thousands of worlds orbiting other stars in our galaxy. These so-called “exoplanets” are surprisingly diverse, spanning giant planets with super-heated atmospheres to small rocky worlds with rock vapor in their air. These findings are all leading up to the discovery everyone is waiting for – another planet like our own! Meet an Astronomer welcomes guest astronomer, Dr. Tyler Robinson, Assistant Professor at Northern Arizona University. You can find all of our Live-Streams and more on our YouTube channel!

 

 Click here to get to Lowell Observatory

a few minutes before 5:30pm Eastern / 4:30pm Central / 3:30pm Mountain / 2:30pm Pacific / 1:30pm Alaskan

 


Click here to get back to the list of upcoming virtual events


*Times, dates, and prices of any activity posted to our calendars are subject to change. Please be sure to click through directly to the organization’s website to verify.

Location:

ONLINE ONLY
Online
Online, NY, .
United States

Phone:

928/774/3358
Contact name: 
Heather Craig
Email address: 
The event has already taken place on this date: 
05/22/2020
Time: 
5:30pm Eastern / 4:30pm Central / 3:30pm Mountain / 2:30pm Pacific / 1:30pm Alaskan
Price: 
FREE

Ages

4-5 years 6-8 years 9-12 years Teenagers Adults & kids together Adults without kids